Reviews

Happy Customer Reviews

Home » Reviews

Bathrooms First Luxury Bath Reviews

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 41 reviews)

Beautiful product

Rated 5 out of 5
April 20, 2021

The salesman down to the installers were all very kind and got to my house in a timely manner! My sales rep Patrick really helped me design the bathroom of my dreams and made it affordable. I recommend these guys 0 they get the job done right the first time, and not to mention it only took ONE day! Amazing! Thanks guys!

Brad

First rate company….

Rated 5 out of 5
December 15, 2020

From the estimate to the final clean-up, the job was done right. They were open to questions and concerns while responding to phone calls quickly. Knowledge by the entire crew was exhibited during the whole process. I hope to get a second bathroom transformed by them. THANKS!

Paul R.

Full Bathroom Remodel

Rated 5 out of 5
November 6, 2020

We had a full bathroom remodel in July 2020. We had a small scheduling conflict but the fact that they started on a Tuesday and not Monday gave us three days to paint the room while we were waiting on the floor and fixtures to be installed, so conflict worked out just fine. The bathroom was completed in a weeks time. The workers were very professional. They kept the mess of remodeling down to a minimum. We are very pleased with Bathrooms First and the job they did for us. Would definitely recommend them if you want your bathroom done right.

MARY REARDEN

Polite and highly skilled installers

Rated 5 out of 5
October 21, 2020

I had a bathtub converted to walk-in shower. They did an excellent job from start to project completion. Really pleased with the project. The installers were fast and very polite. They kept everything covered up and cleaned up completely after the were done. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them.

Suzie G

Second bathroom remodel was a big success

Rated 5 out of 5
October 21, 2020

Had our second bathroom renovated by Bathrooms first today and they did not disappoint. They are always always highly professional and their work is top notch. If you are looking for a bathroom remodel then do not hesitate the call them!

Chad J

Outstanding bathroom remodelers

Rated 5 out of 5
October 21, 2020

Like to say that they did everything like they said they would, then went the extra mile to make things work out good for us, doing the planning and during the construction and afterwards. Excellent communications. Will recommend to others… Thanks!

Roger W

Repeat customer, great experience

Rated 5 out of 5
October 21, 2020

5 stars. We’ve had 2 bathrooms done by Bathrooms First Luxury Bath. Both times we received great service. Easy to work with and they got the job done quickly. I would definitely recommend these guys for any type of bathroom remodeling.

Diane B

Fantastic job on our bath renovation

Rated 5 out of 5
October 21, 2020

We hired Bathrooms First in 2017 to completely remodel our outdated 1970’s harvest gold bathroom, and transform it into modern day gorgeous! Dave, James, & crew did an OUTSTANDING job! Also, Jasmine, would call to update me on arrival times, etc…They were professional, courteous, and also better priced than the other competitors who gave us estimates. You did an amazing job of transforming our worn out old bathroom into my dream bathroom! Plus, it’s got a great warranty. I recommend you to everyone! Thank you for doing such a fantastic job!

Valerie R

Highly recommended for bathroom remodeling

Rated 5 out of 5
October 21, 2020

Beautiful work at my mother’s house. Great to work with, and excellent help! Highly recommend!

Mary H

Shower conversion

Rated 5 out of 5
October 21, 2020

We had a bath to shower conversion done and it turned out beautiful! They were able to enlarge the opening and make the shower larger, with a matching base, walls, bench seat, shelves, and a shower fixture that also has a handheld in the middle of it that is magnetic so easy to put up and down.

Tama J

Professional Quality and Amazing Value!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 20, 2020

We had a bath to shower conversion done and it turned out beautiful! They were able to enlarge the opening and make the shower larger, with a matching base, walls, bench seat, shelves, and a shower fixture that also has a handheld in the middle of it that is magnetic so easy to put up and down. They also installed 2 safety bars in the shower for us to use as we get older. We ended up having them also do flooring which was lucky because a leak was found under the toilet so they fixed that while they were here. Then had them also install a new vanity, vanity top, toilet, and vanity light. The whole project came together better than we could have imagined! Dave and James used special safety precautions inside and outside of our home during the Covid 19 Quarantine to keep us and themselves safe during the whole installation. They really care about their customers and made me teary eyed when they left. We had 4 different company estimates before we started and this company had the best quality at the best price for what we needed done. Thank you Jasmine, Dave, & James for our beautiful new bathroom!

Tama Nelson

Absolutely recomend!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 17, 2020

Beautiful work at my Mom’s house. Great to work with, and excellent help! Highly recommend!

Mary Hertz

Extremely knowledgeable.

Rated 5 out of 5
October 11, 2020

Extremely knowledgeable. Friendly staff. And will talk you through any questions you have. Highly recommended.

Scott Miller

Support your local small business!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 1, 2020

This small local business man David was born and raised here in Central Illinois .. he has been remodeling / updating bathrooms in this area for over 15 yrs and he is a genuine, hard working and above all Trustworthy individual .. I’ll be doing another bathroom soon and recommend him to Everyone .. Thanks Bathrooms First … We absolutly Love our new bathroom!!!! #supportyoursmalllocalbusiness

Bradlee Vanwinkle

Changed my 80 yr old sisters life!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 26, 2020

Bathrooms First changed my 80 yr old sisters life .. she had a tub which she could no longer get in and out .. Bathrooms First came in the morning and by the evening she had a Beautiful Shower with a safety bar .., My sister shows everyone who visits her New Bathroom and Proclaims .. Having her new shower changed the quality of life .. They are Professional , Efficient and so Friendly We Always Recomend Bathrooms First .. !!

Kimberlee Wickham

Fantastic outcomes!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 18, 2020

Very personable and friendly staff. Fantastic outcomes! Would suggest to anyone needing some home improvements.

tabatha lucas

Outstanding job!!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 2, 2020

I had my bathroom remodeled by bathrooms first and they did an outstanding job!! Will be calling them back soon for my second bathroom! I would definitely recommend them to any of my friends needing bathroom work!!!

angel hatley

A++

Rated 5 out of 5
August 28, 2020

We are very happy with our new tub/shower. These guys were professional, personable, clean, considerate and respectful of our old home. They worked with our schedule, and got everything done as fast as possible, since it was in our only bathroom of the house. A++

Rebecca Dominic

Would highly recommend them.

Rated 5 out of 5
August 19, 2020

Used them for two rooms. Excellent workmanship and service. Would highly recommend them.

leroy pesch

I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them.

Rated 5 out of 5
August 5, 2020

I had a bathtub conversion to walk-in shower. They did an excellent job from start to finish. Really pleased with the complete project. The installers were quick and very polite. They kept everything covered and cleaned up completely after the were done. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them.

Suzie Goad

Helpful and knowledgeable

Rated 5 out of 5
August 3, 2020

Owner and staff very knowledgeable, caring and helpful assisting in the designing of my bathroom.

Terry Shepherd

I will give them a A+

Rated 5 out of 5
July 26, 2020

Thank you Bathroom First for the excellent work on our shower. These guys really know how to please the customers. Very professional and clean up as they go. I will give them a A+. Special thanks to Trevor and Jason for a job well done.

Debra Whitby

Fast!!!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 26, 2020

I had a situation where I needed a bath/shower replaced in a week. These guys made it happen. They sent a person to Chicago to pick up the bath unit, installed it in a day, and were the cheaper than other competitive quotes by more than forty percent. If you need a bathroom fixed call these guys. They’ll get it done quickly, affordably, and deliver a high quality product. I can’t recommended these guys enough.

John Tanner

Beautiful shower!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 22, 2020

Very nice and friendly, very good work, would recommend bathrooms first to anyone looking for a bathroom. Thank you guys for your hard work and my beautiful shower!

Carolyn Haney

Looks awesome!!!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 2, 2020

Great job for putting in a shower so very fast and it looks awesome!!! Great staff and owner! I will for sure use you guys again. Thanks!!

Mary

Totally beyond my expectations!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 28, 2020

This was totally beyond my expectations! Not only was it done right but quickly and my father would be proud!!!

Barb Duquenne

Love my new shower!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 1, 2020

Love my new shower! Installers were very professional and knowledgeable. Worked very efficiently. Made every effort to keep everything neat and clean as they worked. 100% guarantee on all work. Have already told all my friends about them.

Cathy

High level of workmanship!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 30, 2020

Can’t say enough good about this company. They got in and out in the two day time frame as quoted and produced a high level of workmanship. The two installers were hard working young men who covered and uncovered everything at the start and end of each day as well as cleaning up after themselves.

Thomas Dowell

Dream Bathroom!!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 20, 2020

We hired Bathrooms First in 2017 to completely remodel our outdated 1970’s harvest gold bathroom, and transform it into modern day gorgeous! Dave, James, & crew did an OUTSTANDING job! Also, Jasmine, would call to update me on arrival times, etc…They were professional, courteous, and also better priced than the other competitors who gave us estimates. You did an amazing job of transforming our worn out old bathroom into my dream bathroom! Plus, it’s got a great warranty. I recommend you to everyone! Thank you for doing such a fantastic job!
Today I’m still amazed how great it looks! I’ll include before and after photos.

Valerie Reny

Do not hesitate to call Bathrooms First!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 16, 2020

We had Bathrooms First replace our bathroom and are very happy with the work and professionalism of the staff! Dave did everything he said he would, within the time frame that he gave us. We would give them four and a half stars, simply because I cannot say that anyone is perfect, unfortunately. They have our recommendation for whatever you need them to do, do not hesitate to call Bathrooms First!

Lee Weber

Return Client

Rated 5 out of 5
May 3, 2020

Had our second bathroom completed by Bathrooms first today and they did not disappoint. They are always always extremely professional and their work is top notch. If you are looking for a bathroom remodel then do not hesitate the call them!

Chad Jackson

Professional follow up – even 2 years later!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 27, 2020

2 years ago we decided to upgrade our 2 bathrooms. David came to our house with samples and talked us through the whole process.
The main bath had the old tub replaced and added a shower. The master bath had the shower upgraded, new walls, lighting, seat and shelves. We were very pleased with the work ethic of everyone involved. They were friendly and efficient. 2 new showers in 2 days!
Now, 2 years later, we had a small leak in one of the shower heads. James came to replace it today and had it all fixed in 15 minutes.
Thank you bathroom first. We enjoy our new bathrooms and have told many of our friends about you.
Jan & Jim

Jan

All we wanted and more.

Rated 5 out of 5
April 27, 2020

Like to say that they did everything like they said they would PLUS extra to make things work out good for us, doing the planning and during the construction and afterwards. Excellent communications. Will recommend to others.. Thanks

roger wahl

Knew exactly what we were looking for

Rated 5 out of 5
March 27, 2020

Dave is great! He knew exactly what we were looking for in a shower. Dave and his team converted our old cast iron tub into a custom walk in shower, complete with a built in bench and grab bars. You always hear horror stories about remodeling crews disrupting your home. Bathrooms First is definitely the exception. The crew worked fast, were polite and courteous. They were always going the extra mile to keep our home as clean as when they stared the project. What a nice upgrade to our home’s bathroom. I recommend Bathrooms First for anyone looking to do a remodeling project.

Allan Wenninger

would willingly rate them 100 out of 100 if I could.

Rated 5 out of 5
March 27, 2020

After having seen their work at the Peoria home show, We invited the owner to give us an estimate on remodeling our bathroom. His presentation was professional, his demeanor cordial and not at all pushy, His price was more than reasonable and as a result, we scheduled the work. The installer called a few days before the installation to suggest some modifications he would recommend, at no additional cost, and we agreed. The two installers arrived on time, went to work immediately and were both very professional and courteous. They answered any questions I had and seemed more than eager to do so. The preparation they invested, from stabilizing the floor to re-routing the plumbing was flawless. The following day they installed the equipment, thoroughly cleaned the area when finished and explained their lifetime guarantee as well as gave us maintenance suggestions. The job they did was flawless. Our bathroom looks amazing and met our expectations to the fullest. I’d highly recommend their company to anyone, from friends and family to strangers needing an honest opinion. I rated them at 5 out of 5, but would willingly rate them 100 out of 100 if I could.

Rick Smith

Definitely, will use again in future.

Rated 5 out of 5
March 8, 2020

We are very very happy with our new shower stall. The entire experience was great . The installation was great. Working with jasmine at the showroom was tremendous. Definitely, will use again in future.

Jim Borror

Dedicated to their clients!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 19, 2020

David and his team did a fantastic job on our bathrooms. Very professional and friendly. He was able to find the exact vanities that I wanted. Highly recommend the team. He even follows up years later to make sure everything is working great for us.

Erica Boelens

5 stars,

Rated 5 out of 5
February 9, 2020

5 stars. We’ve had 2 bathrooms done by Bathrooms First Luxury Bath. Both times we received great service. Easy to work with and they got the job done quickly. I would definitely recommend these guys for any type of bathroom remodeling.

Diane Bell

Fantastic to work with and work for

Rated 5 out of 5
February 2, 2020

Fantastic company work for, excellent work and great value. Nice working with David, James, Jasmine, Trebor, Jay. I would recommend bathrooms first to anyone looking to do a bathroom remodel!

Larry Lemke

Priced Right

Rated 5 out of 5
January 26, 2020

Job well done, built as advertised. Looks just like the model in show room floor, quality work and on time. I had bids from three other contractors, Bathroom First was right in the middle, priced right. I highly recommend David and his team, workers were courteous and professional.

chris celiberti

Great Experience

Rated 5 out of 5
January 20, 2020

We had a great experience with David and his staff. Staff was professional and personable during the install. Total project took about 2 1/2days to complete. The shower looks awsome. We found the floor to be a little slick at first and they came out and applied a traction material to the shower basin. We are very happy with the results and would recommend Bathrooms First to our Family and friends.

Warren Hadsall

Other Bathroom Remodeling Services

Serving Greater Peoria

Sale Ending Soon 08-01-2021
$1,250 OFF Baths & Showers

See Our Happy Customers

5/5

GET FREE QUOTE!

$1,250 OFF Baths & Showers

GET FREE QUOTE!